Page 1 of 3 123 Last
Results 1 to 10 of 22
  1. #1
    1 RP
    yuurishibuya's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Country
    Malaysia
    Posts
    116
    Thanks
    0

    Default How to fit phone screen?

    How can I fit a mobile software into 176x220?

    There's so many useful softwares in Free Mobile Software gallery but most of the useful ones doesn't fit my screen's size

    I'm wondering if there's any software which allowed me to fit any mobile software application into 176x220
    "Life Is Short, Get Easy With It"

  2. #2
    Site Contributor
    2,596 RP
    Contributor Java Contributor Ringtone Contributor Wallpaper Contributor Forum Writer High Rating (Bronze) Liked (Bronze)
    emil07's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Country
    Romania
    Posts
    2,423
    Thanks
    36

    Question

    Can't you make it 176x220 from the application options in your Sony Ericsson ?

  3. #3
    1 RP
    yuurishibuya's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Country
    Malaysia
    Posts
    116
    Thanks
    0

    Default

    Is it possible? Cause Idk how to
    "Life Is Short, Get Easy With It"

  4. #4
    Site Contributor
    2,596 RP
    Contributor Java Contributor Ringtone Contributor Wallpaper Contributor Forum Writer High Rating (Bronze) Liked (Bronze)
    emil07's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Country
    Romania
    Posts
    2,423
    Thanks
    36

    Default

    Press the left softkey when you have that application selected and there should be a "Screen size" option.

  5. #5
    Banned
    30 RP

    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Country
    Taiwan
    Posts
    3,761
    Thanks
    30

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by emil07 View Post
    Press the left softkey when you have that application selected and there should be a "Screen size" option.
    you mean right softkey not the left one

  6. #6
    Site Contributor
    6,257 RP
    Contributor Java Contributor Ringtone Contributor Theme Contributor Wallpaper Contributor Forum Writer High Rating (Silver) Popular Downloads (Bronze) Liked (Bronze)

    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Country
    India
    Posts
    1,720
    Thanks
    33

    Default

    That will not resize the application to the screen size, if the application resolution is smaller than 176x220 it will only center the application on the screen, but if its bigger its still going to have portions of the app outside the viewable area.

  7. #7
    Site Contributor
    2,596 RP
    Contributor Java Contributor Ringtone Contributor Wallpaper Contributor Forum Writer High Rating (Bronze) Liked (Bronze)
    emil07's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Country
    Romania
    Posts
    2,423
    Thanks
    36

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by nisx91 View Post
    That will not resize the application to the screen size, if the application resolution is smaller than 176x220 it will only center the application on the screen, but if its bigger its still going to have portions of the app outside the viewable area.
    I know this thing, it will only work for smaller resolutions. However, on my W910 i can't resize them to be 240x320, maximum is 176x220

  8. #8
    Site Contributor
    2,596 RP
    Contributor Java Contributor Ringtone Contributor Wallpaper Contributor Forum Writer High Rating (Bronze) Liked (Bronze)
    emil07's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Country
    Romania
    Posts
    2,423
    Thanks
    36

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by t-mac2008 View Post
    you mean right softkey not the left one
    But my option button is on the left

  9. #9
    Site Contributor
    6,257 RP
    Contributor Java Contributor Ringtone Contributor Theme Contributor Wallpaper Contributor Forum Writer High Rating (Silver) Popular Downloads (Bronze) Liked (Bronze)

    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Country
    India
    Posts
    1,720
    Thanks
    33

    Default

    Thats because your phone is 240x320 and there is no standard resolution between 176x220 and 240x320.

    The screen size feature just helps you use small resolution stuff in a better way, because if the smaller size isnt defined properly the unused portion of the screen may behave weirdly.

  10. #10
    1 RP
    yuurishibuya's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Country
    Malaysia
    Posts
    116
    Thanks
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by emil07 View Post
    Press the left softkey when you have that application selected and there should be a "Screen size" option.
    I do found that option (Screen size), but it doesn't work for applications in my phone that the size resolution is bigger than 176x220

    Is there any other way?
    "Life Is Short, Get Easy With It"

Page 1 of 3 123 Last